Multi-Tasking

So my youngest daughter is almost 4 months old and has been a swaddler from day one. She recently discovered that she can roll…and I mean roll…all the way across the floor. So sadly, we must say goodbye to the swaddle blankets. What that means for you non-parents or those who never swaddled is that we’re screwed for naps. Ugh. So today began the attempt to get her down for naps with just a sleep sack. First nap she did good. Second nap she went right down so I wondered…what shall I do with my time?

What do you think I did?  Of course I did!  I made sugar 🙂

I made sugar cookies to be precise. The recipe I use calls for letting the dough rest for a little bit before rolling out so I mixed up the dough and ran upstairs to take a shower. While I was waiting for the shower to heat up I cleaned the toilet! You see…Moms everywhere learn a very special skill that in my opinion is invaluable. We learn to multitask. Couldn’t live without it!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 17,796 hits
