Shaggy Mum or Cousin It?

Last night’s cake decorating class was dedicated to piping simple flowers. We made drop flowers, rosettes, pompoms, shaggy mums and of course leaves. The rosettes came super easy to me so I’m gonna say those were my favorite 🙂 I also loved the leaves…I’m all about simplicity these days. My pompoms came out pretty good but I think I needed better icing consistency. On the other hand, the shaggy mums were all the talk. While they were fun to make, even the instructor questioned if it was a flower or Cousin It. Seriously? Guess I have some practicing to do!

VS.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 17,692 hits
