Let’s Begin

I decided to take a leap of faith, or rather a huge jump, and take on authoring a new blog.  After all, it’s 2012 and what better reason than to ring in the new year with something new, fun and fresh! I’ve also tied my new year’s resolution to it…update blog at least once a week. OK, while I realize this is not realistic, I will try my hardest and really, isn’t that all that anyone asks of another?

I’ve been an avid cookie observer for years, always admiring the most beautiful or clever ways decorators fancy up their cookies. It was 8 months ago that I began looking online for something fun for my daughter’s 1st birthday party and I decided I’d decorate #1 cookies for the guests favors. I had a blast! The cookies came out “ok” for my first decorated sugar cookies and the guests loved nibbling them up. Thinking about cookies became an obsession, an obsession that spilled over onto the internet and I spent hours looking up cookies. Add cupcakes to the cookie searches. Now add cakes to the cookie and cupcake searches. You get my point. I love sugar and I’m a sucker for beautifully decorated sugar.

This blog is my way of showing my work as I teach myself the basics, and hopefully some advanced techniques. Hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 17,796 hits
