Holiday Spirit

Over the past few weeks I have been busy decorating an assortment of Christmas and Holiday cookies for various customers. It’s easy to say it’s kept me amazingly busy, but more important it has really pushed me in the Christmas spirit. It’s hard not to be excited when you’re making snowmen and reindeers. I sang Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer to my daughters the day after I made these little guys…(and have sang it every day since at her request haha)

IMG_8172

One of my customers wanted to give her employees a decorated cookie along with a cookie that said Merry Christmas or Happy Holidays so I piped up these adorable cookies…

IMG_8180

Another customer ordered 6 dozen favors for their corporate holiday party. As much as I tried, these did not bring snow our way…yet!!

PicMonkey Collage

I made these simple cookies for my daughter and the other adorable kiddies to enjoy at her day care…

IMG_8270

IMG_8269

It has been a wonderful holiday season so far and we still have another week to go. I am done decorating cookies for 2012 and am going to truly enjoy my time off with my adorable little girls and my amazing husband as we wait and watch for Mr. Claus :)

IMG_8174

IMG_8176

IMG_8175

IMG_8169

IMG_8165

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carrie
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 16:03:01

    I’m in love with them all! The reindeer are adorable. I love the way you did the texture on the decorated trees. The “joy” with the cookie O is genius! and I love the lacy piped tree! Sounds like a busy and successful Christmas cookie season!

    Reply

    • royalcookie
      Dec 19, 2012 @ 19:37:20

      Thank you Carrie! It was busy but I’m done now! Phew! ;) I’m looking forward to decorating cookies for Santa with my daughter but other than that there’s no baking on my schedule for another couple weeks :)

      Reply

  2. Paula Kelly-Bourque (@VanillaBeanBake)
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 16:30:14

    Wow! What a fantastic assortment of cookies. Your figure skates are wonderful!

    Reply

  3. Angela
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 21:26:08

    They all look amazing!

    Reply

  4. Joan Seaman
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 15:55:52

    You keep amazing me. I just think you have reached your peak and then you create these masterpieces.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 14,056 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

