Another 40

It seems like I made a lot of cookies for 5 year olds and 40 year olds this year. One of those 40 year old birthdays was none other than my own hubby :) He’s definitely like a good wine…keeps getting better with age :)

Here are the fun cookies I made for his party. I started with a cupcake cutter and squeezed it while pushing it into the dough so it elongated the cutter into a more beer pint glass shape. I also cut off the cherry on the top from the dough so it was more rounded like a head of beer.

I just couldn’t imagine giving little kids beer designed cookies, to I modifyed the design slightly and made the kiddos root beer instead!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carrie
    Oct 18, 2012 @ 15:22:47

    haha no beer for the kiddos!

    Reply

  2. Paula
    Oct 18, 2012 @ 15:24:32

    These are adorable. I love that you modified a cupcake cutter to come up with beer and root beer cookies! Happy Birthday to your husband :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 14,095 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

