All Things Boy – Part III

When I first started making cookies, I would see everything as a cookie. I wondered “Can I do that in a cookie?” or wondered if I had the ability to decorate something so fabulous “Can I really do that??” Oddly enough, the characters from the movie Cars was one of those. Last week I had the opportunity to give it a try and push my skills out of their comfort zone. I am happy happy happy that I did! I love how they turned out (everything except for the cratering in the windows…those damn craters show up even when you do everything and I mean everything to prevent them!! grrrr).

Happy Birthday Mason…your Grandma loves you tons (proof as she hand carries these cookies on a plane from Connecticut to Utah)!!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joan Seaman
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 09:13:18

    These are fantastic! Mason and friends will love them. Maybe even enough they won’t want to eat them. You think??????

    Reply

  2. Paula Kelly-Bourque (@VanillaBeanBake)
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 11:00:51

    What a fabulous job you did! I know what you mean about the cratering. I often have trouble with that when having to fill small areas. Adjusting the thickness/thickness of the icing does not always seem to work for me. Very frustrating!

    Reply

    • royalcookie
      Sep 13, 2012 @ 11:50:35

      UGH! It has to be the worst feeling too! I spend extra time running toothpicks through the icing and yet in the morning there those stinking things are! It forces me to have to do extras which is time consuming…oh well…guess it’s the way things go in the cookie world ;)

      Reply

  3. Carrie
    Sep 13, 2012 @ 11:27:12

    These are AWESOME!! Great job!

    Reply

  4. Liz Hook
    Sep 21, 2012 @ 11:35:42

    They were eaten too quickly for anyone to notice the “cratering”, whatever that is!! There were lots of great comments from the adults in the house too. “Awesome” was the common theme! Thanks so much Kendra! These cookies made Mason’s day! He just screamed with delight when he saw them!

    Reply

    • royalcookie
      Sep 21, 2012 @ 11:42:21

      YEAH!! I’m so happy to have helped make his birthday a special one. I bet you were the hit that day with Mason…his Grandma is so cool!!! Thank you Liz!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 14,564 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

