A Carnival Came to Town

It’s been way too long since I’ve posted anything. I have been swamped with orders and haven’t had time to actually sit down and type out how my orders were created. The few moments I have had away from my piping bags, I’ve spent trying to get my not even 2 year old to sleep in her new toddler bed. Word to the wise…DO NOT encourage them to climb ;)

I just finished an order and seriously had so much fun creating them! It’s always fun when you are given creative control. I always sit down and think “The world is your oyster! Go for it!!” hehe Well, not really but I do get giddy thinking about what I can do.

The order was for a combined birthday party for a 2 year old boy and his 4 year old sister. The theme was Carnival/Circus. Grandpa wanted to give his grandkids something special so he requested clowns for his grandson and carousel horses for his granddaughter…pink and purple horses to be exact. I hope Princess likes her beautiful horses and Prince loves his funny clown faces :) I know I do!

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michele
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 09:49:58

    Wow ! I love them both. They have such color. The clowns look so happy & fun. What little girl wouldn’t like her pretty horses? Great work.

    Reply

  2. Aunt Jeannette
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 10:00:43

    You are so creative!! Both the clowns and the horses are just adorable!!!!

    Reply

  3. Martha
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 10:38:24

    Double wow!! Looks like a lot of work to decorate with such detail. Very nice.

    Reply

  4. Melissa
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 10:47:52

    As the mom of the very lucky Prince and Princess who received these amazing cookies I can assure you they were very highly praised by all of our party guests and especially our 2 royal guests of honor! Thank you so much for the beautiful and tasty treats!

    Reply

    • royalcookie
      Jul 02, 2012 @ 22:30:29

      Aww thank you so much! I’m sooo happy the kids liked the cookies :) I saw pictures and they were so cute eating them. I’m honored to have been a small part of their fun day!

      Reply

  5. Carrie
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 12:20:47

    These are awesome!! I love that each one is different. I know how long it takes to do that way, but it’s always so much fun!

    Reply

  6. Karen
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 12:45:40

    You truly amaze me with your talent! These are the cutest cookies ever. Terrific job!

    Reply

  7. Gordon Winston
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 18:53:02

    My gosh they are greeaaat.

    Reply

  8. Paula Kelly-Bourque (@VanillaBeanBake)
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 18:59:50

    These are fabulous. I love how you did the clown cookies and your carousel horses are gorgeous.

    Reply

  9. Joan Seaman
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 19:15:25

    Pete’s comment, “AMAZING”. My comment, “AWESOME”. You are truly an artist and how nice your talents get shared with so many.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 14,161 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

