First Communion Crosses

I was honored to have been asked to create some cookies for an upcoming 1st communion party for an incredibly adorable little girl. I actually got to meet her last night and she’s just precious. Her Mommy picked out matching precious cookies too! 4 dozen delicate crosses with little roses on them. Perfectly paired! I’m sure the party will be beautiful today :)

On a personal note, I just loved the way these cookies turned out that I made an additional 4 dozen! I’m shipping them to some very special ladies :) Of course in my sleep deprived haze I forgot to put any kind of note in the boxes to these ladies so I guess I’ll email them and let them know the surprise is on it’s way…or maybe it’ll make their day to just get a box of yummies in the mail :)

 

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shakira
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 09:27:59

    I love them! You don’t have to email me. I’ll be waiting for my cookies to arrive..Hehehe. jk.

    Reply

  2. Home Girl (Marlene)
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 10:05:29

    Lovely cookies!!! I think they turned out so sweet. Love the little rose buds on them.

    Reply

  3. Martha Neal
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 09:06:26

    Should I check my mailbox ? :)

    Reply

  4. lisathebearfootbaker
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 17:02:09

    Lucky ladies! They are going to love the surprise! Thanks for adding these to my link party! They are beautiful!

    Reply

  5. BertiesBakery
    Apr 30, 2012 @ 09:22:40

    These are super pretty! Did you get the really clean/sharp cookie edges by cutting the cookies after they were baked? Your edges just look really really perfect, and I’m trying to figure this out for my own cookies.

    Reply

    • royalcookie
      Apr 30, 2012 @ 14:19:40

      Thank you! No…I didn’t clean up the edges on these. I’ve tried that a couple times but didn’t like the look of the edges after…reminds me of bread when the crust is cut off ;) But that’s just me! hehe

      Reply

  6. Martha Neal
    May 06, 2012 @ 11:16:43

    Your mom saved me a cookie taste :). ! I like the chocolate one best. May need more to really tell.

    Reply

  7. Janet Bleitz
    May 13, 2012 @ 09:11:46

    Sorry it’s taken so long to tell you I was so honored to be included in the “special ladies” group. My favorite was the vanilla, but both were great. I’m continually amazed at all the fantastic ideas you come up with in creating your designs. Thanks for letting me be part of the testing group, and I wish you much continued success.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 14,648 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

