Happy 1 Year Blogaversary Carrie!

I couldn’t realize how many cool people I would meet through this blog. And when I say “meet” I mean virtually :) One of my fellow cake/cookiers, Carrie, mentioned about a month or so ago that she had been blogging for about a year and that her “blogaversary” was coming up. Having only been blogging since the beginning of the year I can attest this is a very special accomplishment!

I want to congratulate her in proper cake style :) When I saw this cake from My Cake School, I knew instantly it was the one I wanted to make for her.

Happy Birthday/Anniversary Carrie’s Creations!! I know it’s not until April 9th, but I couldn’t wait to say “WAY TO GO!!” I can’t wait to see what creations you have for the 2nd year :)

If you haven’t checked out her site before, please stop by…she’s very creative and has some really cute cookies that she’s shown off in various posts :)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carrie
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 14:03:21

    You’re so sweet I am almost in tears!!! Wish we weren’t on opposite ends of the country so I could taste this wonderful cake! THANK YOU THANK YOU so much for this. You made my day! :)

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Carrie’s Creations Turns 1! | Carrie's Creations
  3. Paula
    Apr 09, 2012 @ 12:46:17

    Your cake is as sweet as the thought behind it.

    Reply

  4. mydearbakes
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 09:11:35

    What a lovely cake, especially the color scheme, its brilliant! =)

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Cosmo Cookies {Guest Post} | Carrie's Creations

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 14,563 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

