Caterpillar Ate Quinn’s Fruit

One of my daughter’s adorable friends turned the big 1 year old recently and had a big birthday bash this weekend. His Mommy did such a wonderful job with all the decorations and made the party unbelievably fun and festive. I was honored that she asked me to bake up some cookies for favors.

Sticking with the Very Hungary Caterpillar theme, I envisioned little green caterpillars crawling all over the place. And then it hit me…FRUIT! You can’t let the caterpillars go hungary for too long right? Here’s where the package from Hong Kong comes in! A nice healthy fruit salad for Mr. Caterpillar is just what he needs :)

I had a fabulous time decorating these little guys and even got my hubby in on the piping. Although, I had to smile when he complained that his hand hurt after 30 minutes of filling caterpillar sections ;) Ahhh the life of a cookie decorator!

NIGHT 1

NIGHT 2

NIGHT 3

FINALE!

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angela
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 13:19:19

    I love these! They are absolutely adorable!

    Reply

  2. Michele
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 13:32:21

    What a fun theme. What darling cookies. The “cat” had such a funny expression on his face – like “what do you mean, who ate the fruit?” ! :) Good job and quite an extensive job. Good thing you had that fabulous help. :)

    Reply

  3. stirandstitch
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 13:58:52

    wow – what beautiful and detailed cookies! my neck hurts when i imagine the hours you must have spent hunched over them ;)

    Reply

  4. Georgia
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 18:16:11

    They are really cute. Great job. Your colors are really good.

    Reply

  5. sweetopia
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 19:52:45

    OH my goodness – I LOVE these!

    Reply

  6. filingawaycupcakes
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 02:47:07

    These are fabulous, I wish you would share your secrets!

    Reply

  7. Carrie
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 11:17:23

    Love them!! And I love that your husband helped. Mine would intentionally do a bad job so that I don’t ask for his help anymore. lol

    Reply

  8. Camilla at Conker and Indigo
    Apr 09, 2012 @ 17:02:42

    Wow, that is a fantastic lot of work you did! They look great!

    Reply

  9. akittyandhercakes
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 21:52:38

    How awesome are these cookies! I love them so much! They are so happy! Love your work! :D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 14,518 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

