My New Favorite Accessory

I have found my new favorite accessory. I’m usually not the type to go out and buy everything Wilton makes, but on a whim and a suggestion from my cake decorating instructor, I decided to throw a bag of these in my cart last time I was at Michael’s.

And boy am I glad I did! They are amazing!!

ICING BAG TIES

Before this week, I would wind rubber bands around the end of my bags, which was a huge pain when I had to A) put the band on B) move the band down as the icing was used and C) remove the band at the end of the day. These little guys are sooo easy to put on and take off. Just wrap the band around once and stick one end through the other. Presto…bag sealed and tight! And the best part? As the icing is used you just push the band down and it stays tight. No need to remove the band!

LOVE ♥LOVE ♥LOVE

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carrie
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 12:37:08

    I know I am weird, but I have tried both and I prefer these:
    http://s4.thisnext.com/media/largest_dimension/B2BEA600.jpg
    I just kind of scrunch up the top and clip these on. they are much easier for me to move and readjust and especially take off! Me and wilton ties have issues when my fingernails get too long haha…

    Reply

  2. royalcookie
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 15:17:29

    You know, I’ve seen these but never tried them. I’ll have to pick up a bag next time I come across them and give them a whirl :) All these accessories…it’s like a whole new world out there!! And I love it <3

    Reply

  3. Bertie's Bakery
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 11:29:25

    I’m not sure how I would survive without these!

    Reply

    • royalcookie
      Mar 14, 2012 @ 13:16:10

      I know right! I just love coming across new things like this and then looking back and saying just that…”how did I ever do __(fill in the blank)__ without these!” hehe

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 14,067 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

