Reality Rose

Alright kids, think back to the early 90’s. Back when a new form of tv hit the waves…they called it…Reality TV. Real World was a wicked crazy hit! Real people living real life drama and heart ache in front of national television. Fascinating!

Fast forward 20 years and now Reality TV is on every channel…no matter what time of day it is it’s a sure bet some reality show is on. I’m not into it as much as I was when it was “real” but there are a few shows I still watch for pure entertainment. One of them…The Bachelor. I know, I know…it’s all made up and the women really aren’t all there for the right reason, but I can’t help but love the cattiness :)

Tomorrow is the finale. Where Ben picks the woman of his dreams. Well he’s supposed to but spoilers say he picks the skinny dipping woo-haaa. Still…wouldn’t miss it for the world :) My friends and I are getting together to bitch through the 2 hour finale and I decided to bring treats for our party…

THE FINAL ROSE…

 

 

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carrie
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 20:59:45

    They’re so pretty!

    Reply

    • royalcookie
      Mar 11, 2012 @ 21:04:54

      Thanks! I went to outline the rose to make petals, but my #1 Wilton tip was too fat! I think I’m going to have to splurge and get a few PME tips. Do you have any for fine details like that?

      Reply

      • Carrie
        Mar 12, 2012 @ 11:35:36

        No, the smallest I have are the Wilton #1’s. So far I haven’t had to do anything that fine. My icing has been clogging in my #1’s though so I need to solve that before I go even smaller!

        Reply

        • royalcookie
          Mar 12, 2012 @ 12:08:23

          These roses were pretty small but I had no idea that a #1 would be too big! Slightly disappointing that I didn’t get to finish them but they’re still yummy ;) I ordered a couple PME’s last night though…don’t want to be caught in the same boat twice!

          Reply

  2. shakira
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 21:47:44

    Very cool! Great idea and looks yummy :-)

    Reply

  3. Vanessa
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 00:02:19

    OMG, they’re amazing!!! I’m so excited!!!

    Reply

  4. filingawaycupcakes
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 01:57:27

    Pretty!

    Reply

  5. Dad
    Mar 12, 2012 @ 05:26:47

    Impressive

    Reply

  6. Joan Seaman
    Mar 13, 2012 @ 19:15:45

    Welcome back! I have missed your creations. I bet these cookies will be a bigger hit than the show. What fun to be watching it with a group of women.

    Reply

    • royalcookie
      Mar 13, 2012 @ 20:12:34

      I know…I felt like I was on a cookie hyadis after the colds then vacation and now colds again! Thankfully everyone is on the mend, except your son who just now is starting to feel crummy :(

      The show was good but it was the get together with the ladies that made my day :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 14,368 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

