First Royal Cookie Sweepstakes!

I’ve decided to hold my first sweepstakes in honor of some recent cookies I made. I realize I only have a few followers but hey…it only increases your odds of winning right!

I don’t know what it is, but recently the cookies I’ve made turn out closely resembling eggs! I’m leaving for a well needed trip to Mexico tomorrow morning and thought I’d make some Sunshine Cookies for my husband and his parents who are coming to help take care of our two girls. Only…my suns look like EGGS!

And if you remember, I made flower cookies for my friend and even they looked like eggs!

Clearly I have some mother  hen thing going on :)

Sweepstakes Rules:

Leave me a comment on this post (not Facebook) with your best “Why did the chicken cross the road?” joke and the funniest one will win a dozen of my very own cookies (I promise…nothing that resembles an egg!). The funniest person in my house is by far my husband so the winning joke will be selected anonymously by him (no use trying to butter him up y’all!). Entries need to be submitted by Sunday, March 4th…winner announced Monday the 5th. If you think I don’t already have it, make sure to leave an email address so I know how to get a hold of you if you are the lucky winner.

Good luck and I’ll see you when I’m back from vacation!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cory
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 15:01:28

    To get a better look at your cookies. They’re fabulous darlin’

    Reply

  2. Carrie
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 15:37:23

    Okay so here is my joke. It’s kinda lame, so don’t hate. My husband actually made it up when he was little and its the only thing I could remember right now.

    Why did the turtle cross the road?

    To get to the Shell station.

    Love your suns by the way! I made some a while back that didn’t end up looking like suns either. But they were fun to make!

    Reply

  3. Vanessa
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 15:50:54

    Q: Why did the Roman chicken cross the road?
    A: She was afraid someone would Caesar!

    Reply

  4. Steph J
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 16:32:58

    Why did the rubber chicken cross the road?
    She wanted to stretch her legs.

    Reply

  5. Kitty McKiernan
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 22:17:31

    Why did the chicken cross the road?
    Because the grain is always greater on the other side…

    Reply

  6. Dad
    Mar 04, 2012 @ 17:11:30

    Why did the chicken cross the street?

    It could be because the chicken wanted to change political parties. No I don’t think that was it because the chickens friends wouldn’t know if she was a left or right winger.

    It could be because the grass is greener on the other side of the street. No I don’t think that was why either cause chickens are not really found of grass.

    It could be because there was a party on the other side of the street. No I don’t think that was it either as chickens are fowls and not really party hardy animals.

    I think the reason the chicken crossed the street is because the chicken has ties to what ever was on the other side. Now I guess that could be another question. What was on the other side of the street?

    Reply

  7. Sarah
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 09:00:11

    Me want cookies!!

    Why did the chicken cross the road?
    Because the free range farm looked like a much better deal.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 14,792 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

