Final Cake Full O’ Flowers

Final class of course 2 in the Wilton Cake Decorating series…COMPLETE!

I was telling the other girl in the class that I enjoyed this course (Flowers and Cake Design) more than the first (Decorating Basics) because we did cooler things, but I missed not bringing something home to eat each week like we did in the first course! hehe  Not that I need it of course and not that my husband and I even eat it, but it was still fun to have a little treat.

Last night I decorated my final cake using the flowers I’d made from the previous classes. I have zero artistic creativity so with some help from the instructor talking through the placement of the flowers I came up with this. Note the last picture is how my husband decided to dig in and eat the cake :)

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carrie
    Feb 28, 2012 @ 09:28:58

    Gorgeous!

    Reply

  2. Michele
    Feb 28, 2012 @ 10:50:32

    Really beautiful. And, yes, you do have artistci talent. Look at what you have done already. Fabulous.

    Reply

  3. Joan Seaman
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 06:53:17

    It is absolutely beautiful.

    Are you kidding me!!!!! This cake could not have been accomplished without artistic talent.

    Glad to see the flowers were left alone during the taste test:-)

    Reply

    • royalcookie
      Feb 29, 2012 @ 07:09:24

      Thanks! One lonely primrose fell victim to the taste test…I’m sure if they were fresh buttercream flowers that wouldn’t be the case ;)

      Sent from my iPhone

      Reply

  4. Luciana
    Mar 01, 2012 @ 15:08:09

    Hi! I’m impressed with your flowers. They are really, really gorgeous! I especially love the yellow one!

    Reply

  5. Georgia
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 11:21:20

    Really really pretty flowers. Great job.

    Reply

  6. TheBakedScientist
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 10:10:09

    Nice Cake! I am taking class too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 14,518 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

