Color Me Chartreuse

I’m on a mission to decorate a cookie that looks like a chocolate chip cookie. However, I am the proud owner of only 6 color gels…none of which are close to brown/tan. So I got to thinking…do they make decorating gels in every color or do they have some sort of mixing table to make certain colors? Looks like the latter is where it’s at. I’m happy to say that I will be purchasing some more gels this coming week so I can play around and decorate up some chocolate chip sugar cookies…OH YEAH!

Here are the links I came across that seemed to be the most helpful. I obviously haven’t tried any of them, but wanted to get them documented so I can soon :)

Americolor Soft Gel Color Guide

Americolor Guide from Sweet Sugar Belle’s Blog

Chefmaster Color Gels

Chefmaster and Americolor Guide

Wilton

Hodge Podge of Everything

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carrie
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 20:37:35

    Sweet Sugar Belle also has a great color chart for more unique colors!

    Reply

  2. royalcookie
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 11:45:07

    Thanks Carrie! I love her blog but never saw that post. I’ve updated this post to include her Americolor guide. Looks like the “skin tone” and “deep chocolate brown” are exactly what I’m looking for too. THANKS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 14,795 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

