Rose-a-licious

My amazing hubby sent me flowers for Valentine’s Day. They are on my kitchen counter smelling wonderful and making me smile every time I see them. While yesterday was a tough day for me, today things are looking up! I got both girls down for their afternoon naps and I even got a shower in before noon!! I know, GO ME! I came downstairs after my shower and saw my beautiful bouquet of flowers. I immediately knew what I needed to do.

I popped a waffle in the toaster and started filling up a piping bag (yes…waffle first…a woman does have her priorities after all). I decided to practice my Wilton roses. I hardly had any icing left over from Monday’s class, but enough to make 4 roses. So, as Jack Johnson sang sweet love songs to me I piped away! Definitely better before the icing gets too warm from your hand but I think I did pretty good :)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joan Seaman
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 14:17:49

    These a REALLY good. You should be very proud of yourself!!!!!!!

    Reply

  2. royalcookie
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 15:14:12

    Thanks…I am! Saving them for my final cake :)

    Reply

  3. TheBakedScientist
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 10:15:00

    Your flowers are amazing! i cant get that wilton rose at alll… I need practice

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 14,783 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

