Chocolate Love

One of my very talented cake friends was asking me about cookies the other day and I dumbfoundedly realized I didn’t have a chocolate cookie recipe. Yes, I realize dumbfoundedly is not a real word but I am choosing to use it because that’s just how shocked I was when I realized I hadn’t taken the time to taste test different recipes. Chocolate recipes none the less!

So…I decided it couldn’t wait. The next day I baked up a big batch of LilaLoa’s “The End-All for Chocolate Cookies” recipe. I mean have you seen her cookies? Anything that pretty has to taste scrumptious! Check out her site!

I decided the occasion would be the first book club my friends and I started. Hearts had nothing to do with the book itself (Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay) but it’s Valentine’s week and I gotta say, I love my friends :) They deserve a little spoiling!

So mixed up some pink and red (well I failed again at making red but the color that turned out was pretty cool so I went with it) and went to town.

I have to say…chocolate cookies with royal icing…TO DIE FOR. Still shaking my head that I hadn’t come to this realization sooner. Ok…I’m over it. On to another cookie :)

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joan Seaman
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 10:18:44

    These cookies are absolutely gorgeous. They look to me like PATIENCE is a key ingredient. Can you freeze one (maybe a couple) for a taste test later?????

    Reply

    • royalcookie
      Feb 09, 2012 @ 10:54:25

      Let’s give it a try!! I’ll put a couple in the freezer today. Although, I did mention the cookie monster who raids our freezer right? If they don’t make it until your next visit I’ll just have to make you fresh ones :)

      Reply

  2. Michele
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 10:34:22

    You have a big heart, K. Cookies are so cute, so pretty, so fun. Your friends must LOVE you!

    Reply

  3. Matt
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 10:36:59

    Impressive!!! When do I get to eat them?

    Reply

  4. Diane
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 13:25:46

    Can’t wait to try one!!! They look amazing!

    Reply

  5. akittyandhercakes
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 05:43:22

    Wow.. these are absolutely gorgeous! :D I just love them! I am absolutely hopeless at baking cookies, but you have seriously inspired me to have a go, because after this post I think I will have chocolate cookie on my mind!

    Reply

  6. royalcookie
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 07:54:14

    Your cakes are beautiful…I refuse to believe your cookies would be any different!

    Reply

  7. shakira
    Feb 13, 2012 @ 07:53:05

    I finally made it to your blog. I am super proud of you. Can you send a sistah some cookies too?? Cant help remembering you buying my friendship with cookie way back at WWU….Hehehe. love you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 14,669 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

