Baby Shower Favors

One of my very good friends is having a baby! Cannot wait for March when I get to meet the little guy. Her baby shower was yesterday and it was such a fun time. I was lucky enough to score a day of “Daddy Day Care” since my hubby had returned from Europe the day before…so I traded in some drooling, poopy diapers and unnecessary whining for a few hours of girl talk, yummy food, tasty wine and lots of adorable baby clothes :) Great times!

I volunteered to make the shower favors and had a blast doing them. I bought these cardboard boxes and added the ribbon and label.

Inside were little bags of candy. I’m being serious here…I think it should be a law that you have to have candy at a baby shower ;) On top I made a bunch of onesie cookies and keeping with the theme decorated them using the wet-on-wet technique with blue and green icing.

Hopefully the girls enjoyed them as much as I enjoyed making them!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. akittyandhercakes
    Feb 06, 2012 @ 05:43:17

    Oh how lovely! :) I love the shower favor boxes! They look so very sweet! And the onesie cookies are so perfect! I bet they absolutely made the shower! So very well done! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  2. Vanessa
    Feb 06, 2012 @ 08:47:54

    They were AMAZING! I could totally taste the almond, and Gregg fought me over the last bite! :) The pictures are awesome, but they were even more gorgeous in person!!!

    Reply

    • royalcookie
      Feb 06, 2012 @ 09:35:18

      Thanks! I LOVE almond flavor too :) Just adds a little “extra” compared to the vanilla. Hopefully the arm wrestle wasn’t too much and you got that last bite…you deserved it after all the hard work you did on the shower!

      Reply

  3. shakira
    Feb 13, 2012 @ 07:55:18

    They look great!! I guess I know who will make my shower favors some day :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 13,637 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

