100 Hits

Until now, I have only told 5 people about this blog. My parents, my husband, my mother-in-law and one of my good friends. It wasn’t that I was ashamed of what I was making, but I knew I had a LOT of room for improvement. This morning I received a comment from a complete stranger saying how she thought my latest cake was sweet…made me feel like a hundred bucks! It was just the boost of confidence I needed. Thank you A Kitty and Her Cakes!

I told myself when I started a couple weeks ago that I would post it to FB and let the world know what I was up to as soon as I got 100 hits. Well folks…I’m there! I’m proud to unveil my new blog about cake, cookie and cupcake decorating and my journey through unchartered territory as I teach myself how to do it all :)  If you’re looking for perfect sweets…ya ain’t gonna get it here! But if you’re looking for a little humor and some tipping, dripping and ripping desserts…this blog is your cup of tea! Hope you enjoy!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. akittyandhercakes
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 21:29:52

    :) Naw thanks! I’m glad I found your blog! “Tipping, dripping & ripping” definitely sounds like my cuppa tea! LOL! Congratulations on 100 hits!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 14,248 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

